Harambee Stars coach Firat names squad to Malawi


Harambee Stars Head Coach Engine First has named the final travelling squad that will do duty for Kenya in two FIFA World Cup qualifiers matches against Burundi and Ivory Coast in Malawi on June 7 and 11, 2024.

Captain Michael Olunga will lead the charges as Kenya seeks for the 2026 World Cup qualification slot partnering with John Avire and Benson Omalla in the strike force as Patrick Matasi, Ian Otieno and Byrne Omondi were named available between the sticks.

The first match will pit Stars against Burundi followed by Ivory Coast on June 11th. Both matches will be played at the Bingu National Stadium in Lilongwe, Malawi.

Eric Ouma is set to join camp before the team departs for Malawi while Joseph Okumu, Daniel Anyembe, Timothy Noor Ouma, Collins Sichenje and Ian Otieno  are set to link up with the team in Malawi.

The team is expected to depart for Malawi on Sunday June 2, 2024 and return on Wednesday June 12, 2024.

Travelling Squad

Ian Otieno, Byrne Omondi, Patrick Matasi


Joseph Okumu, Johnstone Omurwa, Collins Sichenje. Zak Vyner, Alphonce Omija, Erik Ouma Otieno, Abud Omar, Daniel Anyembe, Tobias Knost


John Ochieng, Anthony Akumu, Richard Odada, Chrispine Erambo, Timothy Ouma, Duke Abuya, Kenneth Muguna, Austin Odhiambo, Ronney Onyango, Eric Johanna


John Avire, Benson Omalla, Michael Olunga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *